I live in hope…

Despite being a well ingrained negative thinker…I am in fact always hopeful. Especially when it comes to romance…

I once travelled to Newcastle to meet a man I’d spoken to once before whilst under the influence and yes it was a total disaster…but then, always hopeful I decided to take that trip to meet Paul from Portsmouth, who I’d only just met on Tinder, definite that he must be the one! 

Surprisingly that didn’t work out.

Yet I was easily persuaded that a 15yr age gap would go the distance…which of course it didn’t (hence the ex).

You see? I always am, always hopeful…

Trouble is we all know someone who it does work out for, the story that your friends tell, that start, ‘well my friend…’ It just so happens it never seems to be me (negative thinking right there!)

I’ve already told you I got dumped by my boyfriend earlier this year and so once again single I decided that it seemed only reasonable to travel 16,000 miles to Adelaide to see an old friend…An old friend who I’ve always thought about and wondered ‘what if…?’ Would we be together if we were ever in the same place again? What if…what if I turned up in Australia and we met up…? What if I also had an Aunt who happened to live in Adelaide. What if! What if despite his reluctance we got along as well as we ever did. 

